Installation Categories: Home Technology Professional Companies

The CEDIA Awards program honors the top home technology projects designed and installed by CEDIA member home technology professionals. The competition offers a chance to be recognized within and outside the industry as a leader in your field.

Installations can be entered into multiple categories and are judged by industry technical experts. Additional sub-categories are judged by an Architectural Panel Judging Team, comprised of experts from the design-build industry and home technology journalists. Entrants compete and are recognized within their region — Americas, EMEA, or Asia Pacific — based on their primary location.

A winning entry should demonstrate technical excellence in all aspects of design, installation, and commissioning while meeting all applicable industry performance standards. The project should be well-documented and should be executed using recognized project management strategies. It should complement the aesthetic treatment of the environment in which it is installed and should be easy and safe for its users to operate. It should not expose its owners to security threats and should be easily expanded and adapted in the future. Finally, it should demonstrably enhance the lives of those who own and use it.

Winners receive coverage in prominent trade press, have an enhanced listing in the CEDIA Finder Service, are highlighted in CEDIA’s outreach to architects, builders, designers, homeowners, and mainstream press, and are featured in the CEDIA Awards Yearbook.

The submission deadline for the 2019 CEDIA Award competition has passed.


  • All entries are evaluated and finalists will be selected by industry professionals. (Entrants compete and are recognized within their region — Americas, EMEA, or Asia Pacific — based on their primary location.)
  • Additional sub-categories are reviewed and selected by an architectural panel of experts from the design build industry. 
  • All Regional winners then compete for the Global Awards. Global categories recognized include Home Cinema, Integrated Home, and Media Room.
  • Regional finalists will be announced the week of June 17, 2019. 
  • Americas winners will be announced at the 2019 CEDIA Awards Celebration.
  • Asia Pacific winners will be announced at the CEDIA Awards event during the 2019 Integrate Show.
  • EMEA winners and global winners will be announced at the CEDIA EMEA Awards event, more details coming soon.



Must be a finalist/winner in another category

  • Best Dressed Rack (Judged by technical panel)
  • Best Documentation (Judged by technical panel)
  • Best Lighting System (Judged by technical panel)
  • Life Lived Best at Home (Judged by architectural panel)
  • Technology Meets Design (Judged by architectural panel)

CEDIA Member Benefits

checklist icon

CEDIA members have access to exclusive savings, programs, and offerings designed to benefit their businesses. Power your passion with CEDIA membership. 

Membership FAQs

Questions about the process? Check these FAQs and find out how to get the answers you need.

Become a member!

CEDIA members have access to training, resources, networking, and savings that help build stronger businesses.


See the latest winners along with honorees from past years.


Subscribe to our newsletter for useful tips and valuable resources.